Reviews


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I am always happy with the service I receive. Tina is fabulous! She's kind, she listens to what I want, and offers great advice.

Anne Sabol | July 23 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Highly recommend VS and Jason. Needed a change and he spent the extra time to consult on options and advise what would/would not look best for me. Love how it turned out- thanks!!

Lynda Fix | February 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I am very pleased with the total package received at Valon Salon. As expected, Jason was excellent. He always provides great service and recommendations for me. Thank you Jason, and thank you to the owner for having exceptional customer service that makes a customer want to return! Mia Saunders

Mia Saunders | February 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Every time I come in, Jason is there to greet me with a smile and a handshake. I have never had a bad haircut by him. We chat about everything which makes the time go fast. I would recommend him to all my friends. PS Elizabeth is wonderful.

Bob Bancroft | February 7 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I did a facial with Ana. She is very knowledgeable and provided a wonderful facial experience. I have booked my next appointment and plan to see her regularly.

Cindy Synder | February 1 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Magali always knows just what I need - and not just my hair! I love the way my hair looks and feels when I leave and I leave relaxed like I've just spent time with my best friend. There's no one else there like her. LOVE!

Kara Prichard | January 31 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Every month I do something special just for me...message by Esther, facial by Ana and a hair style by Stephanie. I am treated so warmly when I enter the door by everyone. They make me feel soooo good. I’ve never been greeted by such a warm, helpful and inviting group of people anywhere else and because of this I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Ana, Esther and Stephanie make me feel awesome. Thank you VS.

CT | January 31 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

A wonderful experience at Valon’s yesterday. Always look forward to going. Recommend it highly.

Lynn Skeel | January 26 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

VS is wonderful! The front desk staff very welcoming and helpful. Ester gives fabulous massages. Tara for nails is amazing. You will not be disappointed.

Melanie Miller | January 25 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Friendly staff. Dana is awesome! She cuts my hair and adds volume that I've never had before. Elizabeth and Hilda always make sure I am comfortable while they wash my hair. A five-star salon!

Annette Doroski | January 25 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

As usual, Tina did a great job of cutting and styling my hair today, so I can go out in style tonight.

Luanne Turrentine | January 24 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

My experience at Valon Salon was excellent as always. The receptionist are always friendly and cheerful offering to take your coat and get you something to drink: coffee, water, etc. My stylist Stephanie is wonderful. We have good conversation while she is styling my hair. Thank you.

Cindy Gunn | January 23 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Tina is the best. She does a great job with my hair which is thick and hard to manage. She offers helpful advice and spends time discussing options with me. I have been going to her for 3 years and she's never let me down. I have referred her to others and they are equally pleased.

AMSabol | January 23 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

My stylist, Amy, is very good! My color is always great and I am very picky about my cuts and she is always so patient with my suggestions.

Sherrie Heck | January 23 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Another great visit to Valon Salon! Anxiety, stress and exhaustion fade away as Tina works her magic and the rest of the staff do their part to make it a truly well rounded and enjoyable experience from the minute you walk in the door until you float out.

Anne Leavey | January 22 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Tina is amazing, she cares so much and is so talented. My hair has never looked better and I love the extra attention. Thanks always to Tina and I would never go anywhere else because of her. Susan

Susan | January 22 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I happened to walk in without ever being there before and I was welcomed and greeted in such a friendly

Tara | January 22 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Amy is a master colorist and stylist and her personality is wonderful as well. I have been going to her for years and will continue to do so.

Kathleen Furey | January 17 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have been going to Brady for about 8 mos. now. I had been going to another salon for 15 years and knew I needed a change, but was afraid to do it! But I am very glad I did. Brady does an excellent job at knowing what I need and what looks best on me. I highly recommend her for highlights/lowlights/ cut. Brady is a professional Stylist

Mary | January 14 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have left many reviews about Amy, and the amazing way she transforms my style, but the front desk, the manager, the woman who shampooed my hair and the other stylists are all so nice and competent. Looking at client's reactions, it's easy to see that customer service is excellent on a consistent basis.

Renee Hochencerger | January 12 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Want to feel special? Valon Salon really understands the value of customer service. I have never been disappointed with any service. Tina always makes me look fabulous. Elizabeth knows how to give amazing scalp and neck massages while she is washing my hair!

lindahagopian | January 11 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Dawn Winkler | January 10 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I went to there for my gray hair make me happy and Impressed with the resolution of the hairdresser. ..next time I go to there again... I love it😊😊😊

Pinyads Monta | January 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Valon Salon always delivers excellent service! Stephanie always has a vision for my hair and I always love it!

Shari Mahoney | January 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Shelby Eakle | January 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Samantha Nhan | January 8 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I always receive a great cut and highlight. However, I think the cost is on the high side

Lucia Desosio | January 5 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

No they don’t serve wine but you can have a coffee or tea. You can get that anywhere, go for the best hair stylists.

Glen Mccarthy | January 4 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

All staff is vey talented and puts the customer first. The Salon is always nicely decorated year round. Love this salon and highly recommend to males and females of all ages!

Andrea Condit | January 3 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

As always, a great cut with Stephanie!!

Linda Ferri | January 3 2020


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Melanie did a great job highlighting and cutting my hair exactly as I wanted. Showed her picture of style, and she followed it perfectly. Will continue to go to her to do my hair.

Rose Fleet | December 31 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Jason did what he always does - A Great job. Jason is like an Artist with Scissors. I even received a complement on my hair from my wife when I returned home! Thanks again, Jason.

Kevin Latham | December 28 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Love VS a first class salon. Everyone is helpful and friendly. I had a massage from Esther. She is lovely and does a superb job. The ladies at the front desk so sweet and helpful. I also use Tara for nails and have facials there too. All I can say is go you will not be disappointed.

Melanie Miller | December 28 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I arrived at Valon Salon frazzled. I was greet with a warm hello at the desk. I was Offered something warm to drink and enjoy. I had a massage by Esther, facial by Ana and hair styling by Stephanie. I save up for this and have to tell you it is worth it. Very much worth it. Thank you one and all.

Chris Townes | December 27 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Valon’s was very busy as you can imagine the Saturday before Christmas. I gad to cancel my appointment because I was sick, but Vickie, accommodated me the next day despite being fully booked. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated that, because I wanted to look nice for my granddaughter’s 2nd birthday party. And I did. Vickie is wonderful. Want to try a new stylist? Go see Vickie at Valon’s. ❤️

Lynn Skeel | December 22 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have been going to Amy a long time and she is wonderful with color, highlights and cutting my hair. She also has such a wonderful and spunky personality!

Kathleen Furey | December 21 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Vickie, is excellent!! She has been my stylist for 30+ years & I will not change. She is the best!! Sandy Dunn

Sandy Dunn | December 21 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Brady always does a beautiful job! Atmosphere while at the salon is always calm and relaxing.

Diane Weaver | December 21 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I called for another perm, but the next day, I realized that I was just having a bad day, so I came in and talked to Amy and she agreed I didn’t need a perm just a good cut, which she did... it came out or so good.... Amy always makes my hair look great!

Sylvia Milburn | December 17 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Valon Salon provides excellent service and has a friendly staff.

Kristen Marshall | December 15 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Always a perfect hair cut and color. Jason rocks!

Patty Mcclung | December 15 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have been going to Valon Salon for many years now and visit them approximately every 5 weeks. I always feel like a part of their salon family whenever I walk through the door. The staff at the front desk is professional, welcoming and attentive. Amy is my stylist and I can't say enough good things about her. She is friendly, listens to what I want and does not disappoint! She knows my hair and works her magic! When Elizabeth shampoos my hair, I literally almost fall asleep! She massages my scalp during the shampooing and finishes it with a warm towel on my forehead! Also, my hair is soft for days afterwards. Thank you Valon Salon and thank you Amy and Elizabeth!

Tess Stewart | December 14 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

We live 20 miles from Valon, but the trek is worth it, not just because our favorite stylist is there, but because it's a nice place, and the staff are always friendly and welcoming.

Chris Mathes | December 13 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Magali was fantastic!!! Such a lovely person who definitely loves her work. First time getting a Brazilian Blowout last night. She always had a bright smile and explained each steps in the process to me, which was very much appreciated. A real gem and joy to talk to. Definitely took her time with my curly hair to ensure I would leave happy and pleased with the final outcome. Absolutely love the end result. My co-workers today loved it too! Every one at Valon is just genuinely pleasant always greeting you with a big smile 😊

Gloria Walls | December 13 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Tina always does such a great job on my hair. It is normally very straight, but she always gives me great body, so I'll look great for the holidays.

Luanne Turrentine | December 12 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Nora does a wonderful job with my hair. Everyone is pleasant and helpful

Sandy Dominick | December 12 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

The staff is so kind and nice. Hilda made me feel so relaxed before my haircut, Magali is always so kind and attentive to my needs, and Tara is so sweet in all that she does. I love it here!

Sandra Dewey | December 12 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Nothing like this salon! Everyone is so nice and sincere. Christine is not only my talented hair designer, she is also a treasured friend & sister! I have been going to this salon for 18+ years. I won't go anywhere else! Val, I love your salon! Thank you!!! ?

Karen Herrell | December 11 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I am thrilled to finally find a stylist who knows how to match color to skin tones. Brady did a fantastic job with my new hair color. She created a beautiful mosaic of colors that look very natural. Brady is a true hair artist.

Brenda Landis | December 9 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

What a wonderful stylist. It was my first time going to her and I will continue going to her. I came in with horrible highlights and walked out feeling like a million bucks!! So grateful for her detail and suggestions.

Maryanna Quackenbusch | December 7 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

What a wonderful stylist. It was my first time going to her and I will continue going to her. I came in with horrible highlights and walked out feeling like a million bucks!! So grateful for her detail and suggestions.

Maryanna Quackenbusch | December 7 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

She gives fantastic hair cuts that takes years off your life, as my wife tells me each time I go for a hair cut. She is a wonderful hairdresser!

Les Barnett | December 6 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I’ve been coming to Valon Salon for decades. They are a wonderful team, and do a great job.

Bonnie Moore | December 5 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Tina is amazing, she always makes my hair look great and she treats me special and makes the whole experience a pleasure. Everyone would be lucky to have a Tina to take care of their customers.

Susan Thomson | December 5 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Dana did a wonderful job with my hair yesterday. It needed a new style and I am very happy with the look.

Sue Goldstein | December 4 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

All good...excellent staff..I would highly recommend it!

Pat Hunt | November 27 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Stephanie always cuts and colors my hair to perfection!! I think I fell asleep during the most relaxing hair wash by Elizebeth.

Shari Mahoney | November 27 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Just had a marvelous hair appointment at Valon’s with Vicki Allen. Love the new highlights she recommended. Ready for Thanksgiving.

Lynn Skeel | November 27 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Plleasant and welcoming facility, beautifully decorated. Always excellent service by stylists and reception personnel. Have been a customer for many years, probably 12+. Recommend highly.

Ann Mclane | November 26 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Vicki was great as usual. I appreciate her suggestion to get a heated moisturizing treatment for my hair.

Lynn Gardner | November 26 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Always delighted when I leave. Brady does a beautiful job!

Diane Weaver | November 25 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have been seeing Heather for about two year and counting and she never fails to amaze me! She always goes above and beyond for me and I could not ask for a better hairstylist. Thank you for always going the extra mile for me and making me hair look amazing always!

Sarai Delcid | November 25 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

like to go to Valon Salon. Everyone pleasant and friendly. Love my hairdresser DeeDee. 5 stars

Dale Cross | November 24 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Good

Rhonda Shadid | November 24 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Always a friendly atmosphere! It’s a great place to relax and get your hair done. They listen to what you are trying to achieve and work with you to get there. My hair has never been this healthy. Amy is always amazing as usual

Heather Gibson | November 24 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

Tina did an excellent job! My hair color and cut look wonderful! I’m very pleased! Tina is also friendly upbeat and kind. I enjoy my hair sessions with her!

Judy Howell | November 23 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I absolutely love this salon and Christine Pham Abi-Najm (my stylist)!!! Everyone at this salon is so genuinely nice and talented. I have been going to Valon Salon since 2000! I won't go any where else!!

Karen Herrell | November 14 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I have been a client of this salon for 2 1/2 years. The staff is always smiling and friendly, the salon clean and welcoming. Dana is the BEST at cutting hair, especially cutting my hair to give it much-needed volume. I highly recommend the salon and Dana!

Annette Doroski | November 13 2019


  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star

I had the best haircut I’ve ever had from Dana! She’s the best😍

M | November 6 2019